FACULTY SENATE STANDING STUDY COMMITTEES

1984-1985

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

Lane Anderson, Business Administration Paul Dixon, College of Education Georgette Gettel, College of Arts & Sciences Samina Khan, College of Home Economics (C)--C. Reed Richardson, College of Agriculture (to be elected) College of Engineering

BUDGET STUDY COMMITTEE

John Blair, Business Administration Wayne Ford, Arts & Sciences James A. Goss, Arts & Sciences Edna Gott, Arts & Sciences Hong Y. Lee, College of Agriculture

(C)--Kishor C. Mehta, College of Engineering Julia Whitsitt, College of Arts & Sciences

Donald Rude, Arts & Sciences (alternate member)

FACULTY STATUS & WELFARE COMMITTEE

*Louise Luchsinger, Business Administration Cora McKown, Home Economics Benjamin H. Newcomb, College of Arts & Sciences

(C)--Henry Shine, College of Arts & Sciences William Sparkman, College of Education Jerry Stockton, College of Agriculture Briggs Twyman, College of Arts & Sciences Margaret Wilson, College of Arts & Sciences

STUDY COMMITTEE A

M. M. Ayoub, College of Engineering Frank Bloomer, College of Education Sydney Cravens, College of Arts & Sciences Evans Curry, College of Arts & Sciences Jack Gipson, College of Agriculture

(C)--Elizabeth Sasser, College of Engineering Connie Steele, College of Home Economics

STUDY COMMITTEE B

(C)--Joe Adamcik, College of Arts & Sciences
Murray Coulter, College of Arts & Sciences
Murray Havens, College of Arts & Sciences
David Leon Higdon, College of Arts & Sciences
Hong Y. Lee, College of Agriculture
William Sparkman, College of Education
Clarence E. Teske, College of Engineering

Faculty Senate Standing Study Committees continued......

STUDY COMMITTEE C

John H. Burnett, College of Arts & Sciences Kenneth Davis, College of Arts & Sciences Robert Freeman, Business Administration (C)--Monty Strauss, College of Arts & Sciences

David Welton, College of Education Jeremy Wicker, School of Law Henry A. Wright, College of Agriculture

STUDY COMMITTEE D

Marvin Dvoracek, College of Agriculture Jim Eissinger, School of Law Harley Oberhelman, College of Arts & Sciences Mary Owens, College of Arts & Sciences

(C)--William Mayer-Oakes, College of Arts & Sciences C.V.G. Vallabhan, College of Engineering Peggy Williams, College of Arts & Sciences

(C) Convener

*nominee is not a Senator

Edna Gott, Arts & Sciences, Faculty Senate Representative on the Affirmative Actions Committee (1984-1985)

William Mayer-Oakes, Faculty Senate Representative (1984-1985) Council of Faculty Governance Organizations